Free Kids Crafts https://www.freekidscrafts.com Crafts for Kids from Toddlers to Teens Mon, 23 Apr 2018 22:32:37 +0000 en-US hourly 1 67098715 Cat Pillow Project https://www.freekidscrafts.com/cat-pillow/ https://www.freekidscrafts.com/cat-pillow/#comments Mon, 23 Apr 2018 07:01:15 +0000 https://www.freekidscrafts.com/cat-pillow/ The Jessica Gondran Troop 1477 Girl Scouts of Central Texas originally brought this idea to our attention. The cat beds ... Read More

The post Cat Pillow Project appeared first on Free Kids Crafts.

]]>
https://www.freekidscrafts.com/cat-pillow/feed/ 2 439
Two Color Tie Dye Tee Shirts https://www.freekidscrafts.com/two-color-tie-dye-tee-shirts/ https://www.freekidscrafts.com/two-color-tie-dye-tee-shirts/#respond Wed, 18 Apr 2018 20:41:29 +0000 https://www.freekidscrafts.com/?p=13537 I’ve been crafting for 50 years and never wanted to tackle traditional tie dying. Seemed like it would be too ... Read More

The post Two Color Tie Dye Tee Shirts appeared first on Free Kids Crafts.

]]>
https://www.freekidscrafts.com/two-color-tie-dye-tee-shirts/feed/ 0 13537
Floam Octopus Sculpture https://www.freekidscrafts.com/floam-octopus-2/ https://www.freekidscrafts.com/floam-octopus-2/#respond Sun, 08 Apr 2018 01:11:23 +0000 https://www.freekidscrafts.com/?p=13509 What fun to sculpt things like this Floam Octopus! Floam  can be made thick, which is the best for sculpting, ... Read More

The post Floam Octopus Sculpture appeared first on Free Kids Crafts.

]]>
https://www.freekidscrafts.com/floam-octopus-2/feed/ 0 13509
Printable Daisy Crown https://www.freekidscrafts.com/printable-daisy-crown/ https://www.freekidscrafts.com/printable-daisy-crown/#respond Mon, 02 Apr 2018 23:18:37 +0000 https://www.freekidscrafts.com/?p=13446 Make a flower crown to celebrate the arrival of Spring. This Printable Daisy Crown is easy and fun for young ... Read More

The post Printable Daisy Crown appeared first on Free Kids Crafts.

]]>
https://www.freekidscrafts.com/printable-daisy-crown/feed/ 0 13446
Printable April Coloring Calendar https://www.freekidscrafts.com/printable-april-coloring-calendar/ https://www.freekidscrafts.com/printable-april-coloring-calendar/#respond Sun, 01 Apr 2018 02:53:56 +0000 https://www.freekidscrafts.com/?p=13409 April is filled with special days and the Free Kids Craft team wants to keep the kids on schedule with ... Read More

The post Printable April Coloring Calendar appeared first on Free Kids Crafts.

]]>
https://www.freekidscrafts.com/printable-april-coloring-calendar/feed/ 0 13409
Pet Snuffle Mat https://www.freekidscrafts.com/pet-snuffle-mat/ https://www.freekidscrafts.com/pet-snuffle-mat/#respond Tue, 27 Mar 2018 19:04:20 +0000 https://www.freekidscrafts.com/?p=13385 Animals have a natural curiosity and this handmade Pet Snuffle Mat is just the thing to satisfy that urge. The ... Read More

The post Pet Snuffle Mat appeared first on Free Kids Crafts.

]]>
https://www.freekidscrafts.com/pet-snuffle-mat/feed/ 0 13385
Dog Treat Recipe https://www.freekidscrafts.com/dog-treat-recipe/ https://www.freekidscrafts.com/dog-treat-recipe/#respond Sun, 25 Mar 2018 19:27:34 +0000 https://www.freekidscrafts.com/?p=13379 Making dog treats is a fun project for families or troops. Kids learn the basics of following a recipe and ... Read More

The post Dog Treat Recipe appeared first on Free Kids Crafts.

]]>
https://www.freekidscrafts.com/dog-treat-recipe/feed/ 0 13379
No Fail Pet Portaits https://www.freekidscrafts.com/no-fail-pet-portaits/ https://www.freekidscrafts.com/no-fail-pet-portaits/#respond Sun, 25 Mar 2018 01:10:21 +0000 https://www.freekidscrafts.com/?p=13369 Young people (and adults too) will find these No Fail Pet Portraits irresistible. Imagine what fun it would be to ... Read More

The post No Fail Pet Portaits appeared first on Free Kids Crafts.

]]>
https://www.freekidscrafts.com/no-fail-pet-portaits/feed/ 0 13369
Duck and Rabbit Puppets For Beginning Writers https://www.freekidscrafts.com/duck-and-rabbit-puppets-for-beginning-writers/ https://www.freekidscrafts.com/duck-and-rabbit-puppets-for-beginning-writers/#respond Sun, 18 Mar 2018 07:01:15 +0000 https://www.freekidscrafts.com/?p=13331 Kids are proud of their ability to communicate with their writing skills. These Duck and Rabbit Puppets for Beginning Writers ... Read More

The post Duck and Rabbit Puppets For Beginning Writers appeared first on Free Kids Crafts.

]]>
https://www.freekidscrafts.com/duck-and-rabbit-puppets-for-beginning-writers/feed/ 0 13331
Recycled Tee Shirt Dog Toy https://www.freekidscrafts.com/woven-dog-toy/ https://www.freekidscrafts.com/woven-dog-toy/#respond Mon, 19 Feb 2018 07:01:07 +0000 https://www.freekidscrafts.com/?p=13302 Kids recycle your old tee shirts into this sturdy woven dog toy. You’ll keep them out of the landfill and ... Read More

The post Recycled Tee Shirt Dog Toy appeared first on Free Kids Crafts.

]]>
https://www.freekidscrafts.com/woven-dog-toy/feed/ 0 13302
Dog Bean Mosaic https://www.freekidscrafts.com/bean-mosaic-puppy/ https://www.freekidscrafts.com/bean-mosaic-puppy/#respond Fri, 16 Feb 2018 07:01:03 +0000 http://www.freekidscrafts.com/?p=9468 2018 is the year of the dog and many cultures will be celebrating their Lunar New Year.  This Dog Bean ... Read More

The post Dog Bean Mosaic appeared first on Free Kids Crafts.

]]>
https://www.freekidscrafts.com/bean-mosaic-puppy/feed/ 0 9468
Faux Stained Glass Mandala Patterns https://www.freekidscrafts.com/faux-stained-glass-mandala-patterns/ https://www.freekidscrafts.com/faux-stained-glass-mandala-patterns/#respond Mon, 05 Feb 2018 07:01:37 +0000 https://www.freekidscrafts.com/?p=13272 Teens and younger kids too will love these Faux Stained Glass Mandala Patterns.  This easy method for turning ordinary paper ... Read More

The post Faux Stained Glass Mandala Patterns appeared first on Free Kids Crafts.

]]>
https://www.freekidscrafts.com/faux-stained-glass-mandala-patterns/feed/ 0 13272